Book Tags

The Enola Holmes Book Tag (Original)

Hey everyone! Today I’m bringing another book tag made by yours truly *wink wink*, this time based on the Enola Holmes movie.

This movie came out last month and ever since I watched the trailer I knew I would love it. Spoiler alert: I did.

Enola Holmes shows us a great message on fighting for a better world, standing up for what it’s right and following your dreams no matter how crazy and far fetched they may seem. It also has well-constructed and complex family bonds, and it’s so atmospheric you get inmersed in it right away. Still not convinced? Here’s another reason to watch it:

this cutie appears in the movie

Okay! Enough chit chat for now, here’s the tag!

Rules

  1. List the rules and the prompts of the tag in your post
  2. Thank the person who tagged you and pingback to their post
  3. Give credits to the creator of the tag, Bellerose Reads, and pingback to her post.
  4. Tag at least 5 people to do the tag.

Prompts

1. Enola Holmes – An independent and smart female protagonist

Celaena Sardothien / Aelin Ashryver Galathynius from Throne of Glass series – I’ll never get tired of praising this character. Aelin went to Hell and back in these books, she endured more than several characters combined and faced all the bad things life threw at her with her chin up like the queen she is. A true inspiration me thinks.

2. Sherlock Holmes – You’re favorite mystery/thriller book

A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder by Holly Jackson – This book blew my mind. I heard amazing things about this before reading it but experiencing the story myself was such a good experience, I couldn’t stop reading it once I started. Jackson definitely slays the mystery genre.

3. Eudoria Holmes – A character that defies the rules of their society

Yadriel from Cemetery Boys – In this book we see Yadriel standing up against the rules created by the Brujx community as he becomes the first Transgender Brujo in his community. I loved how this book focused on breaking these rules, and how Yadriel’s story mirrored real life in many ways.

4. Mycroft Holmes – The most annoying character you know

Mal Oretsev from The Grisha trilogy – This guy… okay, listen, I loved The Grisha trilogy, but having Alina end up with the boy who was straight up JEALOUS and afraid of her power rather than the one who wanted her to be this strong and empowered woman, just because “the protagonist can’t end up with the bad guy” struck a nerve in me. I hated how he treated Alina and I hated even more that she gave up so much of herself just to be with him.

5. Lord Tewksbury – A character you want to protect at all costs

Jem Carstairs from The Infernal Devices – Jem is my baby. He’s so fragile but so strong at the same time (I know I’m not making any sense lol) and I just want to protect him from any harm.

6. Inspector Lestrade – A loyal side character

Simon from The Mortal Instrument series – They don’t make friends like these in real life.

7. Miss Harrison – A book that aged like milk

Paper Towns by John Green – Back in 2014 when all of us couldn’t read anything that wasn’t written by John Green (or was it just me??), I thought this book wasn’t so bad. But as time went by I think about this story and i’m like… why does this feel like something I’ve read a thousand times before? To me it’s just a bland and dull story, nothing remarkable like The Fault In Our Stars definitely was.

8. Linthorn – A book or character you hated from the very beginning

The King of Adarlan from Throne of Glass Series – This one is pretty obvious, right? Who would like that horrible excuse of a human?

9. Edith – Your favorite book with Black rep

On The Come Up by Angie Thomas – I read this one in January and I loved it from beginning to end. Bree is a loving, raw and dedicated character that fought for her dreams even when everyone told her not to. This book also addresses hard but important topics such as racism, gun violence and more.


Tagging

Rose @ White Rose Stories
Star @ Star Is All Booked Up
Sato @ Satopinn
Nosferatu @ Night Mode Reading
Bree @ Words About Words
Chiara @ Heavenly Bookish
Nikki @ Nikki Swift Reads
Maddy @ Miss Maddy Chats
Simone @ Leafing Through Time
Dovey @ Dovey Reads

…and more! I’m happy to say many people reached out when I asked who wanted to be tagged, so you’ll find the full list of the bloggers tagged on my Twitter. I’m sorry I couldn’t mention everyone here but it takes a long time to pingback to every bloggerπŸ˜•


Prompt List

  1. Enola Holmes – An independent and smart female protagonist
  2. Sherlock Holmes – You’re favorite mystery/thriller book
  3. Eudoria Holmes – A character that defies the rules of their society
  4. Mycroft Holmes – The most annoying character you know
  5. Lord Tewksbury – A book you’d get married with
  6. Inspector Lestrade – A loyal side character
  7. Miss Harrison – A book that aged like milk
  8. Linthorn – A book or character you hated from the very beginning
  9. Edith – Your favorite book with Black rep

That’s all for this post! I hope you liked it. Did you watch Enola Holmes? What did you think? Let’s talk in the comments!

twitter goodreads email pinterest bloglovin
Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

23 thoughts on “The Enola Holmes Book Tag (Original)”

  1. oh wow i love this tag!! (i haven’t seen your original tweet but i would def say yes to be tagged!)

    cemetery boys is on my to read list, and i really really really need to get to it!

    Like

  2. Oooooh I’m definitely saving this tag to do later!! I absolutely loved the movie!! I can’t wait for its sequel πŸ˜€

    Like

Leave a comment